Justice of the Peace 7-1 Staff.

Contact Justice Court 7-1

Main Number: (713) 274-1499

Please allow time for faxes to be received and processed
before calling to verify receipt of the same.

Civil/Eviction/Small Claims E-Fax: (713) 437-4226
Criminal/Traffic/Truancy E-Fax: (713) 437-4229
Juror E-Fax: (713) 437-4578
Administrative E-Fax: (713) 437-4094

Staff Directory

Jairus Jean, Chief Clerk

Guadalupe Careaga, Assistant Chief Clerk

Valerie Atara, Admin Clerk/ Weddings

Nora Herrera, Administrative Criminal /Civil Manager

Ashley Law, Criminal Court Supervisor

Izabella Cardenas, Criminal Court Clerk

Neil Pannell, Criminal Court Clerk

Kimberly Gregory, Lead Civil Court Clerk

Perla Villalobos, Civil Court Clerk

Chris Luna,, Civil Court Clerk

Stacy Sustaita, Civil Court Clerk

Mariela Castaneda, Civil Court Clerk

Chief Clerk:
Jairus Jean

Jairus Jean became Chief Clerk of Harris County Justice Court, Precinct 7, Place 1 in January 1, 2021. He has served in the Justice Court System since 1999.